Community Events

Please click Training Events for upcoming training.

LOCAL HAPPENINGS:

Tuesday, August 14, 2018:  Free HIV Testing 116 N 2nd, Logan   9:30AM-12:00 noon

Friday, August 17, 2018Back to School Event, pick up backpacks and supplies in the gym shared between Boys & Girls Club and The Salvation Army.

Monday, August 20, 2018Mobile Food Pantry – Lot by the church, 601 N 3rd St, Red Oak   2:00-4:00PM

Monday, August 20, 2018Mobile Food Pantry – Wilson Middle School, 715 N 21st St, Council Bluffs   4:30-6:00PM

Tuesday, August 21, 2018Free HIV Testing Hospital Specialty Clinic, 1501 E 10th St, Atlantic   12:30-5:00PM

Thursday, August 23, 2018:  Free HIV Testing 2712 12th St, Harlan   3:00-4:30PM

Monday, August 27, 2018Mobile Food Pantry – Immanuel Lutheran Church, 1700 19th St, Harlan    4:00-6:00PM

Tuesday, August 28, 2018Mobile Food Pantry – The Center, 714 S Main St, Council Bluffs    11:30AM-12:30PM

Tuesday, August 28, 2018Mobile Food Pantry – Kreft Primary School, 3206 Renner Dr, Council Bluffs   4:30-5:30PM

Tuesday, September 4, 2018:  Free HIV Testing  2712 12th St, Harlan   2:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, September 18, 2018Free HIV Testing Hospital Specialty Clinic, 1501 E 10th St, Atlantic   12:30-5:00PM

Friday, September 28, 2018:   Voting Education Event 2018  – please call 712-323-6863 by September 21 to be placed on transportation list.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018:  Free HIV Testing 2712 12th St, Harlan   2:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, October 9, 2018:  Free HIV Testing 116 N 2nd, Logan   3:00-5:30PM

Tuesday, October 16, 2018Free HIV Testing Hospital Specialty Clinic, 1501 E 10th St, Atlantic   12:30-5:00PM

Friday, October 19, 2018ISU_WhatAboutMe – Time for Me – understanding well-being. Call 712-323-6863 to register by October 12.

Friday, October 26, 2018ISU_WhatAboutMe – Social / Emotional – building strong relationships.

Friday, November 2, 2018ISU_WhatAboutMe – Financial – managing your money.

Friday, November 9, 2018ISU_WhatAboutMe – Physical – enjoying good health and energy.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018Free HIV Testing Hospital Specialty Clinic, 1501 E 10th St, Atlantic   12:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, December 4, 2018: Free HIV Testing 2712 12th St, Harlan   2:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, December 11, 2018Free HIV Testing 116 N 2nd, Logan   9:30AM-12:00 noon

Tuesday, December 18, 2018Free HIV Testing Hospital Specialty Clinic, 1501 E 10th St, Atlantic   12:30-5:00PM