Community Events

Please click Training Events for upcoming training.

LOCAL HAPPENINGS:

POTTAWATTAMIE COUNTY DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH 2019  Children’s Immunization Clinic full year schedule.

Want to build a better life?  Getting Ahead in a just-gettin’-by-world is the solution.  CLASS IS FREE; meal served before each class; child care provided.

EDUCATION 2 EMPLOYMENT:  IWCC Phlebotomy Program  Class starts March 20, 2019

EDUCATION 2 EMPLOYMENT:  IWCC CNA Certificate  Class starts March 28, 2019  Register by March 22, 2019

Register/pay online by May 1:  Finances of Caregiving Tuesdays May 7 – June 4, West Pott Co Extension, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs 9:00-11:00AM

Tuesday, March 26, 2019:  March Mobile Food Pantry  Kreft Primary School, 3206 Renner Dr, Council Bluffs   4:30-5:30PM

Wednesday, March 27, 2019:  Bring a Friend! Hoy-Kilnoski Funeral Home, 1221 N 16th St, Council Bluffs   8:00-9:30AM

Monday, April 1, 2019: Getting Ahead  Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Thursday, April 4, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Friday, April 5, 2019:  Blue Out Day   WEAR BLUE in support of Child Abuse Prevention.

Saturday, April 6, 2019:  Family Fun Fair  Lakin Human Services Campus, 815 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  2:30-4:30PM

Monday, April 8, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Thursday, April 11, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Saturday, April 13, 2019:  Mayoral Proclamation Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge, either side, Council Bluffs/Omaha  10:45AM

Monday, April 15, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Thursday, April 18, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, April 22, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Thursday, April 25, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, April 29, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Thursday, May 2, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, May 6, 2019:  Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Tuesday, May 7, 2019:  Finances of Caregiving West Pott Co Extension Office, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs  9:00-11:00AM

Thursday, May 9, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, May 13, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Tuesday, May 14, 2019:  Finances of Caregiving West Pott Co Extension Office, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs  9:00-11:00AM

Thursday, May 16, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, May 20, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Tuesday, May 21, 2019:  Finances of Caregiving West Pott Co Extension Office, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs  9:00-11:00AM

Thursday, May 23, 2019:  Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, May 27, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Tuesday, May 28, 2019:  Finances of Caregiving West Pott Co Extension Office, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs  9:00-11:00AM

Thursday, May 30, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Monday, June 3, 2019: Getting Ahead Salvation Army, 715 N 16th St, Council Bluffs  5:30-8:00PM

Tuesday, June 4, 2019:  Finances of Caregiving West Pott Co Extension Office, 1705 McPherson, Council Bluffs  9:00-11:00AM

Tuesday, June 4, 2019:  Elder Abuse Awareness Symposium, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Council Bluffs  9:00AM-3:00PM